Spending Money

It's only 28 days until we go to Dubai - 4 weeks today! Can you tell I'm excited? I couldn't get to sleep the other night, I said to Alan it was like being a kid on Christmas Eve!

He had to order some yen from work as he's flying to Tokyo on Sunday for a week on business, so at the same time ordered some Dirham so that we've got some to be going on with when we first get there.

This morning I had to take Bobbie back to the vets for a check up. He wasn't happy though and wouldn't let the vet get near his ear to have a look. She ended up taking him away from me and got one of the nurses to hold him as she says sometimes they're worse when they're with their owners. Anyway, the good news is that his ear's fine so I can stop the drops.

I then went into town to meet Tannie for lunch and afterwards I went to get some more of the yellow paint as tomorrow we're painting the dining room and I'm going to do one wall yellow as I really like the colour.

The forecast is for very strong winds tonight and it's started, so it's perfect for a cosy night in front of the TV. In fact we're about to watch The Grand Tour which tonight is from Dubai!

Hope you have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.