Life In Wales

By KarenC

Meeting Friends

I walked past the Friends Meeting House on my way into Brighton tonight and thought it looked lovely lit up. I was going to meet Anne for an early dinner at Jamie Oliver's - he'd kindly emailed me to say he'd give me a bottle of prosecco for my birthday, he knows me well! Then we went to Be At One cocktail bar who were giving me a free cocktail and a £25 voucher! So I had a relatively cheap night out :-)

Elif joined us at Be at One, but a couple of others were ill so couldn't make it, but we still had a good night - the Singapore Slings went down a bit too well!

This morning I finally finished my 'Swim the Channel Challenge' by swimming the final 100 lengths which is the most I've swum in one go! It took an hour and 10 minutes and I have to say I felt rather light headed when I got out of the water, and ravenously hungry! So I've swum 1,416 lengths or 21 miles in total, and now I've just got to work out how to get back lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.