Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Relaxed

All 9 dogs were seen by a sports and remedial physical therapist today. It took from 9am until 3pm to get them all seen. Some have been realigned some have some tight spots to work on. Pip had a shoulder injury as a puppy and it took a long time for her to become sound after. By this time she had managed to create a different way of moving to compensate and of late I have seen her moving less freely. Really I should have had her seen a long time ago. She is reluctant to stretch one of her front legs forward at all. After her session I noticed she was a little freer and cantered which is a gate she doesn't choose to do. So I'm hoping with some more massaging and proper balanced on lend walking as well as some Tillington t touch groundwork I can get her moving more freely and ease her shoulder. I suspect it affects her working ability and may be behind her seeming lack of self control at times. 

Husband still away shame he missed seeing his dogs being done but he is where he needs to be.

9c sunshine  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.