twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

An action packed day...

A brisk start; whilst they got dressed and ate coco pops / Special K / Cheerios, I stripped beds, put washing on, made beds, did dishes. 

We stood in the playground with a ginormous rainbow across the playing fields and then I was off to see the folks. 
Dining room furniture was duly loaded up and shipped out; before onto the cottage and a pillaging of various useful items. TV for her, saucepans, iron, microwave, curtains etc. 

Lunch and then a long sifting of maps and books. 

I eventually left mid afternoon, laden. I dropped the car and jumped onto the bike for the Odeon and T2 Trainspotting.  Better than OK; annoying narrative dead ends and missed opportunities; not as slick and cool as the original; but possibly to do with me thinking I've not changed in 20 years since the original, bu the evidence is that I will have changed beyond measure even if I don;t think I have. 

Back to hers for a swift hour of wine and dishes before her kids returned; then I slipped away into the drizzle and onto skitey cobbles for the remains of the Spanish bean stew.

A lot of nostalgia and reminiscing done today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.