twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Day 6 of working - normally I do 4 days / week. Still, needs must. 4 hours of OT (well 2 / haircut in under 3 hours / 2) and a continuation of the damage clear up from a week of boys / her continued lack of washing machine. 

To be fair it wasn't much of a day outside to entice me outside. 

Mid afternoon I got myself to together to burn a pistachio / raspberry roulade so after spending an hour messing about for nowt, I resorted to a trusted fave and 10 minutes later was out on the bike heading for Bill's with a choc / rasp squidgy replacement.

Pausing at Asda for wine and beer, I was there for 5; she and Nic were already there; Baz and Mel were there shortly afterwards.

First time together since her birthday in September so it was good to catch up; nothing inspirational on the food front; curry from a jar, but nice to see everyone and me and Bill were last men standing; I downed a whisky at midnight before weaving off into the still fallling rain. Although 3 beers and a whisky seemed to have reduced the wetness of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.