A Glimmer of Hope

Dear Diary,

A gorgeous but frigid morning.  The frost on Auntie's tree was stunning back lit as it was by the rising sun.  It fairly glimmered.  It was such a beautiful sight.  It reminded me of a Ralph Waldo Emerson quote: Look for the beautiful for in it is the handwriting of God.

My dear cousins, Joe and Rhonda, stopped by on their way to Bridgton yesterday afternoon and we had tea by the fireplace.  That was quite lovely.  It is always nice to have pleasant interludes like that.

Matt came and got me well stocked with wood and kindling and the birds and squirrels are stocked up too so all's right in my little world.  So, this morning I feel a slight glimmer of hope.  I am surrounded by such beauty and lovely people, not to mention my small furred and feathered friends, that I feel at peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.