"When the going gets tough...

...the tough clean a cupboard."

Dear Diary,

This is my spice and tea cupboard and all of a sudden yesterday I felt it needed a good turnout.  I took everything out, cleaned shelves, discarded out of date things and at the end of a couple of hours I felt infinitely better.  This is a kind of "thing" with me.  If I am feeling overwhelmed with external events I put my own house in order.  I have done so all my life and lately it seems I need to do some such tidying every other day.  Sigh.

It is bitterly cold this morning -5F on the back porch but no storms predicted until next Tuesday when there is supposed to be a big one.  I have Matt coming later this morning delivering another bag of sunflower seeds.  He'll do the wood too, cut up kindling and bring up wood to the wood stove.  And he will be here to dig me out next week after the storm.  I am so blessed to have this young man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.