Bottoms Up!

Dear Diary,

Our snow storm turned out to be only about an inch of light fluff and it was over by 10am.  The sun came out and it was a beautiful day.  I spent time sitting by my front window watching the Chickadees forage in the bushes.  This is always a relaxing enterprise and sometimes I am treated to a special shot.

Every winter I try to get a really interesting Chickadee photograph.  They usually oblige me.  I just love this "bottoms up" little fellow.  The light on his feathers was especially good and we all know, light is everything.  I later learn why my rhododendrons don't bloom as prolifically as they should.  Rudy and friends are nibbling the buds!  Oh well, they need the food.

I don't know yet if the groundhog saw his shadow this morning.  He wouldn't see one here, it is very grey and overcast.  I would really welcome an early spring as would all my furred and feathered friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.