Let the Binge Watching Begin!

Dear Diary,

My cousin Mary loaned me her Downton Abbey dvd collection when I saw her at the gathering so now I can begin at the beginning and watch it all again.  Enough time has passed so it will be fun to see the story unfold again.  The characters, story line and, of course, the sets and costumes were all amazing so I am really looking forward to this.

Before I get into Downton though,  I have a weekend workshop on bookbinding.  I love making books and this workshop offers two new forms for me to try.  Today we will make a German case Bradel binding which they said is suitable for slim volumes like a few poems.  I'm glad the weather is decent for my drive to the workshop.

Emerson is at his holiday camp and it seemed so strange to come home to an empty house yesterday but since I was going to be away in NH and then at the workshop it seemed better for him to be at "Auntie Rebecca's".  He loves it there and they love him so it's fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.