WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Les Zbroufs

At last! My new lens finally arrived. I had a quick stroll around snapping vines, almonds, and other landscape features this afternoon to try it out, but decided to save my blip until this evening, because there was a surprise additional concert. Unusually, it was held in the salle des fêtes and not the amphitheatre -- I don't know how they knew that despite it being a beautiful sunny day, within minutes of the music starting a torrential storm would arrive.

Unfortunately the concert was not well advertised, so there were only twenty people in the audience, in a room that can comfortably seat 200. Les Zbroufs made the best of it, with a show of jazz standards, plus a few French classics from Nougaro and Boris Vian, which was much appreciated by the few people there. It was a very stylised performance with lots of props, as you can see.

So I tried some shots with the new lens and the old one. I'm not saying this is one of my greatest blips, but it's a start :) It's heavily cropped and much fiddled with. I need to get used to zooming with my feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.