Steampunk Blipmeet

I had a fabulous day out today at the National Rail Museum Steampunk 'event'. A blipmeet had been organised and what a truly marvellous turnout there was...

Thanks to Kit267, Sushi, Lovelupins, Jankerman, Riversider, Winchwench, Mambo, Sheila24, Mindseye,DigitalDave, Philiphoto and Beewriter (apologies if I have missed anyone, but introductions were very swift in the rush for coffee and cake).

A superb cast of steampunk characters (including a couple of blippers) made for a great day.

I loved this completely bonkers gent - who at the end of the day was on the same bus back to the park and ride as I was .... still dressed in his amazing outfit.

A bit of a downer at the end of the day...Mrs madwill was stuck at her studio, her car wouldn't start..so I had to go and help. The car would not behave so we have left it there and will have to go back tomorrow and call the RAC...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.