Contrary Feet

I have awkward feet.
There, I've said it and now they are both very offended.
When I was a young maiden my feet were a petite size 3, but the weight of life with all its rigours has flattened them to a square size4. Finding comfortable footwear has become a nightmare.

The Germans and Dutch appear to have feet like mine, possibly a tad longer, but have the same broad outlook on fit whereas the Italians and French make shoes my feet won't ever consider. Not for me are the Jimmy Choos or the Manolos with 6" heels and slender fit.
My life style and inclination now are geared towards living in trainers.

However even then, I would do well to remember that each time I see a pair in a sale online and order them, there will a 75% chance I will have to return them, such is the finicky pleasing of my feet

These orange delights are tomorrow's returnees. I like them but my feet don't, or at least the awkward right foot doesn't. There's always one, isn't there? Tomorrow they will be sent back to from whence they came for an exchange to a make I am more familiar with , or rather my feet are more comfortable with. But I did like the colour......... I am crushed, just like my right foot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.