Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Possibly my last blip....

.........of Wentworth Castle Gardens, as I very sadly heard the news this week of its impending closure :((((

I have been to this lovely place many a time over the years....one of my favourite visits was last May, the azaleas there are quite the most beautiful I have ever seen!

I've added a few extras... just for the good times..... (The third is amazing bark on a tree there... it was really that colour.....blimey eh!)

The Victorian conservatory in my main blip was one of the derelict buildings in the 'Restoration' programme a few years ago.  It didn't 'win' but it was restored in 2013

I hope, hope, hope that someone sees the value in this place and can save it.

Also whilst there, I was interviewed by the BBC on its closure.... I hope, hope, hope that I am not on the local TV news this evening.... oh the nervous drivel that bumbled out of my mouth lol!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.