Sweet Dexter <3 (By the Nakey Photographer)

The bathroom was still steamy from our shower when I got out and toweled myself dry. Dexter was sitting on the bathroom sink hanging out, as he does at such times.

My husband was still in the shower when I ran for the camera because Dexter was just being . . . I don't know . . . just absolutely cute.

When it is warm like that, the cat gets sleepy quickly. And so Dexter began shifting from paw to paw, a sign that he was getting tired and ready for a nap. The slightly sleepy look turned sweet, and I was glad to get a few more shots.

I tried to stand outside the door so my lens wouldn't steam up. And for various reasons, it surely tried to.

For I have to admit that there was a nakey man in my shower during this photo shoot, and it is true that I was also slightly nakey myself! (Aha, the Nakey Photographer strikes again!)

My advice to anyone in such a situation is to be very careful of the mirror placement; sometimes you may get a glimpse of private things that *ahem* ought to remain unseen.

I admit I am a child of nature, and as such, I am inclined to run about the house au naturale whenever the mood strikes. (My husband, not so much.) Alas Dexter, poor Dexter, has seen it all; and loves us still . . .

The song: James Taylor, with How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.