Undercover Agent

Our tabbycat Dexter really loves to be covered up, or "tuvved," as we say, with a blanket. He spends major portions of the day napping under assorted blankies at favorite locations around the house.

My husband and I had gone to town to run some errands and when we got home, it was well past time for Dexter's lunch. However, when I walked in the front door, the cat was nowhere to be seen.

He was, however, finally located under a blanket on the bed where he and I like to sit together. Since it was lunchie-time, I lifted up the blankie, and this is the look I got from Undercover Agent Double-Oh ZZzzzzzzz . . .

Dexter made a tiny little noise, something like, "Mmmmfff?" but did not make a move. So I walked back in and lifted the blanket again, and asked, "Lunchies?" Which was apparently the magic word: out he zipped, ready to be fed!

The soundtrack: Johnny Rivers, with Secret Agent Man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.