NicoleMoore

By NicoleMoore

The Light In The Distance

A relaxing afternoon walk in Yarm today.

Looking through the trees, through the town, the bridge and the water I find myself looking for hope.

I'm looking for hope to bring me through this difficult time.

It often is the case that when things go wrong, it all happens at the same time..

I finally moved out of the house which made me miserable.. however I am now back home and feeling I've lost my independence.
I have a job I seriously don't enjoy, that doesn't make me feel valued or appreciated.. but then again is that better than no job?

I recently found out I was unsuccessful getting a job I was feeling very positive and optimistic about.. I was so close but this has just added to my list of negativities.

I had it in my mind I was going to have some new adventures, I would be moving to Hull.. where this new job is.. I'm afraid that has all evaporated into a cloud of smoke..

I am looking through the trees into the light looking to see if I can begin to understand my future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.