My 2015

By Clairy

What a difference a day makes

24 little hours after her arrival I finished work a bit early today to go and visit Grandma, it's 5 mins from work so very handy. She was sat in the chair in her room and was quite sleepy but happy. She had the hairdresser come and do her hair and I think it's made her look so much better and she feels better knowing it's done. She is confused today and very tired the staff said she slept all afternoon. She didn't eat much dinner but ate a chocolate eclair.
Staff were asking lots of questions about her likes and dislikes and trying to get to know her which is nice, she likes all the staff. Such a relief I drove home and was quite emotional.
I had a busy day at work but got lots done trying to get through the to do list that seems to have too much re growth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.