My 2015

By Clairy

Makeover

Woke up this morning early with Jack and watched Zootropolis. Then I spent a while labelling all Grandmas clothes and packing up bits for her. After lunch hubby and I loaded the car with clothes, treats, pictures etc to take to Grandma. The boy went to his friends while we went and had great fun outside in the garden.

Grandma was pleased to see us but said she was fed up, she was very sleepy. She had a bath which she enjoyed and they cut her nails which I was going to do so I filed then for her as I took my stuff, her carer came in as she was about to do it which I thought was lovely. Anyway i did it and she slept through it! They said she didn't want to go downstairs and wanted to just stay in bed, she was very tired but it's been a busy few days. She was quite breathless too and they said she had no strength to stand when they move her.

Afterwards we picked the boy up and his friends came back to play for a bit and have tea, then I took them home and had cuddles with my friends baby, my brother in law was with us to stay for the night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.