My 2015

By Clairy

Sunday bakes

Got up and had a leisurely start with my brother in law with us. After breakfast he was dragged into playing with Jack. Mid morning the boy was picked up to go bowling with his friend from school.

My brother in law left to go and visit Grandma so we had a day off visiting , we won't go every day once she settles in but for now we think someone should pop in.

I decided to do some baking with my new mixer, made the boy some fairy cakes as requested and Grandma requested some coconut cakes so made her raspberry and coconut cakes.

When the boy arrived back his friend stayed for a play for a while.

Chris rang to say he had spent several hours with Garndma and fed her dinner, the staff were pleased as she ate it all and had refused breakfast, so he had the magic touch! They had been moving the room around for her too, so she was now closer to the window and its better for the other lady too. She was pleased to see him and was happier than yesterday but still very sleepy at times.

I'm about to catch up on other blip blogs now and will try and keep more up to date this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.