In the woods...

In the weekend I really have had time to enjoy your blips. Have catched up a lot. Lovely moments for me, thank you all!

Today we visited woods (see the extra) in the country. 

My parents in law did make a birthday meal for me today and waiting the salmon to smoke, we went driving, me and my daughter. Drove to the woods  to see how her little trees are coping the winter. We arranged small shadows for the trees too.  
"Tiny Me" was in the woods with us. Fallen to it's bottom, as is was so snowy. ;) "Tiny Me" is in the blip watching the Pseudotsuga menziesii, a Douglas fir, growing well... 

After a delicate birthday meal we had short walk around the neighbourhood in the countryside... In the late afternoon we drove back home. Had a little snack and I drove my daughter and her boyfriend to the railwaystation, they left back to Helsinki. 
It seems that my daughter got a cleaning job for march, as the cleaning service man of their campus two flat houses is having a holiday - and my daughter did take the job for 4 weeks... Job can be done whenever she has 3-5 hours for it / house.

In the evening I took our car and my husband to the carwash. A long queue.. I noticed that most of the individuals are very slow in washing their cars. Took me only 6 euros and 9 minutes - as all the ice, snow and dirt was gone! I could make money as hand wash helper at the mall...
Very effective equipment in the hand wash carage of the mall. Pls see another extra...

Oh well. Another weekend gone. 
Another busy week starting... Let's hope it will be a good week!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.