Delightful daffies

Bought these little beauties from the farm shop this morning to brighten up the lounge!

Hubs still feeling under the weather, he eventually did catch my lurgy..... but he came for the walk, although we didn't take the longer route back so I didn't really have any photo opportunities.

We also bought eggs, some fruit and veg and sunday papers before heading home.

Dippy eggs and brown toast, followed by a nice frothy coffee.

I refilled the bird feeders in the garden, with the intention of trying to catch a shot or two of the visiting birds, but it felt a lot colder and what little blue sky we had, had disappeared, the greyness was back!

Back indoors, I decided to snap my new daffodils for a blip instead, not very adventurous, but pretty and more colourful than anything outside

Roast shoulder of pork, potato and celeriac rostis, stir fried carrots, mange tout and broccoli, with crackling, apple sauce and gravy. I was hoping the rostis would be a success and a new way of hub consuming some root veg, but he didn't like the taste of the celeriac, so that's the end of that!

After yesterday's blip meet, I'm really going to try and get back to blipping more regularly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.