Journey Through Time

By Sue

A walk in the woods..

..on the Round Lake Trail in Camas, Washington. Again, I had many choices, but I do like that this is a horizontal view of the trail and trees. Of course, please visit my Flickr page to see the beautiful walk we went on today with my Aunt Joan. She's a trouper, because we'd never been on this trail before and we didn't realize there was a lot of "vertical" to the trail and not as much "horizontal". We had to huff and puff our way to the top and back down again. I never would have chosen it for her walk today if I'd know that, but we took our time, rested and we all made it, albeit with a lot of groaning, moaning and sweating perspiration. She was pretty proud that she did it, although she accused me of trying to kill her off for the inheritance. LOL

There is a lot more to see in this area, but it will be for another day and I think when we go on that trail, it is an easier walk. There is a water fall and a stream to explore.

Oh, I almost forgot to tell you, that if you go to the other pictures you will see a few view scenes looking to the west from the top of Prune Hill in Camas. Hard to see the view because of the big, fancy houses, but I found it. Also, the clouds were very pretty, so a few cloud shots with a bit of processing to make them prettier.

Talked our son to go and get me come chocolate chips so I can make chocolate zucchini cake. Have to make that at least once a summer.

Take care my blip buddies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.