a town called E.

By Eej

We rally again.

The Beloved and I attended the Kalamazoo Rally Against Islamophobia and for Immigrant/Muslim/Refugee Rights.

Not that catchy of a title, but what a grand turn-out and great atmosphere. I am particularly smitten with the NOT TODAY MOTHERFUCKERS sign, and the "come at me, bro" attitude of the man holding it.
There was also a man holding up an actual mat that said Welcome, and a young woman with a sign that said 'will trade racists for refugees'. I was feeling that one.

Anyway, it seems I have entered my middle age as somewhat of an activist. Who'd have thought?
(Still not a citizen though. Working on paperwork and finances - will have to pay loads of money to be able to vote against 45. It will be worth it.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.