Sheep

Such a pity that nowadays the stock-man rides a four wheel motorbike rather than a horse.

Today I woke early and realised that I needed to complete the 12 photos in 1 day challenge for my photography course.  They have to be taken approximately 1 hour apart each and I was lazing in bed trying to decide what to start with when the idea came to me that it would be easiest to  do a bit of a road trip and stop each hour and take a photo.

So I got up, dressed, and was out of the house before 7.30.  Stupid on a public holiday!

I drove up through Waimate to Kurow then continued on around the loop ob Benmore, Omarama, Twizel, Pukaki, Tekapo, Fairlie and home, with a wee side trip to Lake Opua as I'd never been there before.

These sheep were being moved along the side road to Lake Opua.  

I was supposed to attend a camera club BBQ tonight, but visitors arrived from up north and I was really pleased to see them, so didn't chase them off.  We had dinner at home instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.