Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Sigh!

When I made my exit from the campus at 5:30 this evening the temperature was hot, the air was muggy, and the sky was filled with clouds. I thought we might get to see a lovely sunset. And we sure did!

This has been a good first day of teaching the fall semester of 2012. I had entirely too many students who wanted to add my classes, but once the first moments of each class were over, we settled in and I was able to introduce the course and all that we would accomplish between now and mid-December to the students who were officially registered for the class.

I had a delightful surprise when my Student of Distinction, Kassie, from last semester walked into my classroom during the break between my two morning classes and brought me a bouquet of flowers and a gift. I felt quite honored. I'll blip those tomorrow (tonight there was just too much sunset to skip blipping it).

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.