Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Kassie's Gift

Yesterday between classes, Kassie, my student from last semester (actually my Student of Distinction) stopped to see me. She had a gift and a bouquet of flowers. Last evening's sunset was just to spectacular to not photograph it, so I knew that today I'd photographer Kassie's loveliness to me.

She is a super person and the kind of student that every teacher would like to clone and multiply. She is responsible, dependable, courteous, and caring. She is just amazing and I have rarely found many others like her. I hope to have a student like her in one of my classes this semester.

Today I've work for hours answering student emails and putting together a class email list for both of my Tuesday classes. Tomorrow I meet two new classes.

It's been quite hot here and even a little humid.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.