A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

2500

This is not what I planned for my 2500th blip. I had miscalculated and thought it fell on my daughter's birthday on Wednesday, when I realised it didn't I had thought of another plan, but then we had a super walk this morning up above the village and on to Harden Moor. There was a heavy frost, ice, low lying mist and sun. What more could anybody want for a blip celebration.

Here we are walking along Mooredge (Wendles56 territory) towards the moor. You can see the sun above the buildings, mist in the village below, ice on the track and frost on the fields. The sky above is clear with lots of contrails. I love it and it represents the places I walk and blip all the time.

I wouldn't have done 2500 consecutive blips if I didn't love this too, we are so lucky to have such a brilliant community to share our daily lives with through this medium. Thank you for all your friendship and support. I have two blips on the popular pages currently, even yesterday's Yorkshire Puddings and I have a great record of my doings over nearly 7 years. Long may it continue.

Extra - ice and frost on the open moor and two patient walking companions waiting for me to finish taking a snap!

Thank you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.