BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Her Royal Purpleness .....

...... y'all seemed to like the black background/fuchsia flowers yesterday (thank you so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts to get them dancing under the spotlight late last night) so, this morning, I though I would go for something similar but a little more abstract.

A purple jellyfish?
A micro organism?
An upside-down tutu?
An alien being?
A firework frozen in time?

Actually it's a (slightly) straggly, somewhat out-of-focus, taken in a stiff breeze (still with the polariser filter on) purpley-blue aster and, believe it or not, all I have done is darken the background and crop it.

There you have it!

It does look nice on large!

This time two weeks ago I arrived in Mahon, Menorca

This time last week I was still enjoying my holiday

'Happy Hump Day' - for those not sure what that means (and I used to think it was rude (says a lot about my mind!!!!) - it's Wednesday and it's all downhill to the weekend now - yay!!!!!



NIKON D90 : f/10 : 1/160" : 85mm : ISO 250 : EV +0.7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.