Hurry up and wait

The only photo I took today, during my dash from check in to gate D22 at Amsterdam Schiphol airport -  a distance that is mostly responsible for my somewhat meagre total daily step count of 8375 on a day mostly spent sitting down. This year's Johnnie Walker in look-alike Delft pottery seemed apt, so I screeched to a halt with my hand luggage trolly, snapped the shot, then pushed on to departures. (Last year's Johnny Walker here.)

The day had begun at 07.30, up, finish packing, breakfast, get all 22 kids on the bus for 09.00 departure, check in, hurry up and wait routine, delayed take off, three hour flight, uneventful passport and baggage collection - amazing really, for such a large group - and school bus to collect us all, finally home just before 8pm, terribly tired but happy to see the cats who were astonishingly affectionately happy to see me. Unpacked, ate Dutch cheese for dinner and went to bed, joined by furry feline friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.