Happy 65th Year Your Majesty!

So the Queen Celebrates her Sapphire Jubilee privately today. The longest Reigning English Monarch of 65 Years. It makes you wonder if she might be giving it all up one day soon. Im hoping her crown goes straight to Prince Willy and his lovely Kate. He'd make a great King. Harry would make an even greater one!

This is a very old pendant of mine. I was into Sapphires when I was in my 20's and 30's as my first engagement ring was a Sapphire. (I didnt want to blip that!) It had a nice chain on it but one of my pesky foster children "borrowed" my gold one evening years ago and it never came back.  

Sadly this was a bit too small for the new toy to manage so a macro lens on my smart phone it is! 

Iv had a long and difficult day today but glad to be home to a peaceful house. No distraught mothers, no coughing children, no sick! And Mr W is out playing ball games with his Sussex Police Team so I think some chocolate and an early night is in order.

Night night.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.