Odd Behaviour

TJ spotted this pheasant in our garden just before we had lunch and noticed it was dashing back and forwards within the same 3 metre stretch.  15 minutes later, when we'd eaten our lunch, it was still running back and forwards as before!

It didn't seem stressed or to be looking for food, so what on earth was it doing?  When TJ went out to check on it, it suddenly took off and flew over the fence into the park, squawking loudly as they do, so we're still none the wiser:-)

Went to my U3A Photography Group this morning, where we were given a master class by a portrait photographer and given the opportunity to use his special lights to take some pictures.  I tried to follow his instructions about ISO, f-stops and the rest, but my camera would not play ball, so I ended up taking most of my decent shots on Auto.  Have to say, they look as good as any of the manual ones others took, while following his guidelines:-)  I've decided portraits are not for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.