Having a Head for Heights

Typically, after a long bank holiday weekend of leaden skies and much rain, the first day back at work revealed blue skies and warm sunshine. I took a short walk at lunchtime and couldn't resist blipping more of the steeplejacks at work. Seeing this guy up there I was rather envious. I could actually do that job - although I would definitely have a camera in my hand as well as a spanner. To get a sense of the height involved have a look at The Art of the Steeplejack taken a few days ago.

I'm writing this from my room in a little hotel near Heerlen in the Limburg region of the Netherlands. I've taken a flight from Leeds to Dussledorf and arrived by car at night so I've no real sense of the scenery as yet. I do know, however, that there are hills here, albeit little ones. Apparently, our client chose this venue especially for me to prove that this country isn't entirely flat! We shall see tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.