Tiny Dried Rose

I blipped this rose a week ago, when it was right at the end of its days, straggly at the end of the stem. Since then, it's sat in its bottle, waiting for me to do something about it. I've been intrigued watching it drying, and getting smaller and smaller, and wondered if I could use it again. It's unbelievably tiny now, maybe a tenth of its original size. 
So now it's my entry for Tiny Tuesday, as well as for MonoMonth.
The original colour version is in Extras.

There's another reason for the rose being left to wither. There hasn't too been much housework going on! I went to the Dr today, still feeling under par, because of that bug, to find out that I've had food poisoning, and am dehydrated. Bah humbug. Good to know though I suppose. There's been a lot more taking it easy going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.