Holburn Junction

This morning I took a walk into town. I don't believe I have ever photographed this church before. I quite like the building, though this is the only part of the visible from the street as far as I know.

The church contrasts with the two glass box office blocks going up in Union Street. These are two separate buildings though so close together they could almost be the same building. Where the face each other I think the occupants could lean from the windows to shake hands. Most likely it will be hard to find many tenants.

In my opinion the slightly different styles of the building does not help their impact on the street. Being so close I think they would have looked better if they had been the same, which they are almost, but not quite.

As I walked further along Union Street I felt a few drops of rain. I adjourned in to Pret a Manger, within a couple of minutes we had a heavy shower. When it finished I headed over to the bus station and gave up on my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.