Maritime Museum

In my opinion this is a happy marriage of an old building with a new extension, something that does not always come off. The museum is situated in one of Aberdeen's oldest streets leading from the harbour up towards near where the castle used to stand. The castle is no more as it was demolished to ensure the English could not use it as a stronghold to oppress the locals.

Took the car into town for a wash at the Bon Accord Centre car park. I had a bit of a struggle finding it again. My first attempt took me to the wrong car wash. I had to go to John Lewis and work my way back following the route I take when I am driving!
I had quite a bit of time to wait to collect the car, so I wandered down to the Maritime Museum for a coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.