Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Spent some time today with friend Dette in Causeway Bay (CWB). I had given her some vouchers for her birthday in January, from a department store called SOGO, and offered to go with her to 'use' them.

We also managed lunch and a quick trip into Ikea to pick up a duvet.

One of Dette's purchases is my extra. If there's one thing you should know about me, it's that I LOVE shoes and bags! And it was good to see that I've found a partner in crime. Dette found this bag and we both just fell in love with it. And she has a wonderful dress to wear with it, so it did come away with her ... I was thrilled.

Home to prepared a meal for dear friends Steve and Merrilee. It's been a LOOOONG time since they've been round for a meal, as they moved to Mui Wo a few years ago, and getting home in the evening is a bit of a trek. We loved having them over and catching up on life.

A rather pleasant day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.