Waxwings

Over the last few weeks I have been jealous of people's photographs of waxwings. There have been some superb pictures posted and while this one is not the best quality it is a bit special because I saw these from our house.  

I happened to be looking out of our patio window late this afternoon when I saw an unusual silhouette of some birds in a tree a few doors down. They were a good distance away but when I looked through binoculars I was pretty sure they were waxwings. Fortunately my camera was handy and I took a couple of pictures and by zooming in I was able to positively identify them. I went outside to see if I could get a bit closer and was fortunate that my neighbour arrived home at the same time so I went into their garden and was able to get a bit closer. They were still some distance away and silhouetted so I have had to do some tweeking as best I could. 

I'm so pleased to have seen them and I never expected to see them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.