Our private pool?

After a busy day at work, and a lunch break inside due to the dismal weather, I left early.

Just Henry and i at home until Thursday night, so as soon as I got home, we grabbed our swimming things and drove down to West Runton. As you can see we had the pool to ourselves! That is me. I did 32 lengths of this small pool in the 20 minutes we allowed. Henry did lots too, but also a lot of splashing!

Home and dinner plus a mountain of ironing done. Just time for half an hours sit down to relax before bed. Time to update you on yesterday evening. We bought the caravan we went to see on Sunday and feel really happy about it! We will collect it in a few weeks. Once that was sorted out, I went online and booked a Travelodge in Manchester for two nights next week. Mollie, Henry & I will head up there Tuesday. Mollie has an interview on the Wednesday and we will come home Thursday. I have never been to Manchester before, and never driven that far without Jon, so I want to take an easy ride up and back. It's a bit of an adventure for me!

Got a huge cup of tea and a marmite sandwich to end my evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.