Off to Dragon Boat training

Started the day seeing a couple of patients at Waitakere Hospital in the west. One took quite a long time, and along with a colleague, wasn't at North Shore Hospital until after midday. Then there was all the notes to write. Mid-afternoon, and all seemed finished with, so I started reading a paper I've recently downloaded.

At which point one of the staff approached me about an assessment and feeling unsure whether or not to proceed to the use compulsory admission for assessment and treatment. It was quickly apparent that I needed to see the person. Two hours later, I had finished all the assessments (including a family meeting), and done all the paperwork. So I could leave for home.

As I walked to my car, I saw groups of women with the same colour T-shirt, with the same words on the back. Judging from the shape of the paddles they carried, I feel sure that they were setting off to train in a Dragon Boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.