Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

39.189240, 23.616051

Kiki, who's church of St Michael I blipped on Thursday, has a daughter, Maria, and Maria has a daughter. Eva. Maria and Eva run the establishment we went to on Friday night which has the warm-coloured, positive-vibe slogan-boards, or whatever the correct term is for those. It's an unusual establishment with an unusual clientele, mostly well-dressed young professional women. It's the kind of place you might expect to find in a modern city but not in a very traditional island hilltop village. I told Eva about my local private church project and which ones were on my list, most of which seem to belong to various branches of her own family, and she told me about this little gem. I have walked past it twice? three times? in my whole life but never really registered its existence so I was really grateful to Eva for reminding me about it. It is on a really rough dirt road, you wouldn't get passing traffic and so, excitingly, it is unlocked. It is dedicated to St Stylianos of Paphlagonia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.