gennepher

By gennepher

It looked...

...rubbish at the front of the trees, so I got hold of the paint/wallpaper scraper and just scraped the paint downwards...hey presto, it looked like a massive waterfall...this was a vast accidental improvement so I left it.

I was dog tired today. Been awake since 3am, then had to deal in person with bureaucracy gone mad, proving I was me again, but having to prove the photo I submitted of me was me (even though I was there in person) by at least two other documents that had my photo attached so that each could prove the other...as well as other ID to prove my address, and to prove I lived there. I have lived here a decade and a half now, and I have been down on their records as living here all this time...

The rest of the day went on in this obtusiveness...I had to return a new mobility scooter battery which when I charged it for the first time, it overheated and I could smell burning. It was lucky I hadn't gone for a nap. The instructions I had been given were to charge it up for 24 hours the first time. This was a few hours after I had plugged it in that I smelt the burning smell. So I had turned it off and unplugged the charger. Then sent an email to the shop saying it wasn't fit for purpose, explained that it had overheated and was too hot to touch, and that I wanted a new replacement. The shop responded but said they would send it to their workshop. I replied saying that was not acceptable and requested that the boss man in the shop be there present when I bought it in. We agreed a date and time, but when I got there this morning, boss man was nowhere to be seen and just a female shop assistant was there. She asked where the battery was. I said it was in my car. She said I had to carry it into the shop. I said no. I said boss man was supposed to carry it in and in any case I wanted him to see my current battery and compare the batteries, because something was obviously wrong with the new battery in any case. She refused.

To say I saw red at this point was an understatement. They are a mobility shop selling items for disabled people, telling disabled people it is so easy to load these things in your car, and here is an able bodied woman telling me my lightweight scooter battery is too heavy for her to carry from car to shop. My car was parked directly outside. I had already loaded my current scooter battery in my car this morning along with this faulty battery and I didn't have any more energy left.

By the time I verbally finished with her (yes I was polite and respectful), she went to my car, I told her to compare the two batteries by lifting them (the new faulty one rattled inside its container but my old one didn't) and she took the faulty one back in the shop with a face that would sour fresh milk.

At the counter she insisted that the battery would go back to their workshop. It is a brand new battery I bought off them a few days ago. I expect a new replacement. I told her this. She wouldn't have it. I left the shop telling her that when I return I expect a new one in its place because it wasn't fit for purpose and could have set my bungalow on fire.

An hour later when I was on my way to my dentist appointment, an email came through on my phone from boss man saying he was sorry he had missed me (probably he was hiding in the loo while I was there), and that the battery was being sent to their workshop...oh yes, I replied...politely stating what I wanted.

So it was at the end of a very long difficult obtuse day when I got back in. So my painting for today was this. It was meant to be a gentle misty scene. But the gentle mists didn't work out...so I scraped the bit in front of the greenery straight down...then I realised it looks like a wild raging waterfall....so this will do for Cailleach's Wild Wednesday challenge!

So this is my pic today for a pic every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.