Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Swimming!

A busy morning - a coffee meeting with my pal down the road, then straight to the gym, and - yes - the pool! It was relatively empty when I arrived about 11.30. Very tempting. It's such a fag undressing and dressing again, but I look on this struggle in the changing room as part of my fitness regime.

I did 20 minutes swimming, though hardly moving my legs. It was quite fun to be back in the water again, once I'd negotiated the steep steps, and then worried how I was going to negotiate back up them!

After that, I went into the gym for more punishment exercise. Phew! It MUST be doing me good, though it doesn't feel it.

JR and Archie had their exercise by going up the hill - JR took some good photos.

I listened to my new book in the afternoon. I gave up on 'The Photographer's Wife' by Suzanne Joinson and started 'Once We Were Sisters' by Sheila Kohler.

Then we all wandered down to visit Rufus and his mum for some chit chat, tasty nibbles and G&Ts. Archie was persistent enough to score a couple of tasty cocktail sausages.

Tomorrow I continue my fitness surge by attending an aqua-fit class! At 9 am! Just as well we're going for a wee holiday next week, I don't think I can keep this up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.