Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dreich!

A dreich day, so nobody moved far. Well, Archie went out for a couple of hours with Annemique and Jenna, but they had to turn up at uni in the afternoon to do stuff, which they didn't seem too pleased about. They just went to the Meadows, so Archie came back rather grubby - straight into the shower.

While they were out, I went to the gym and did my circuit, though it was a struggle. The pool was full of ladies with white hair doing aqua-aerobics to loud pumping music. I think I should maybe try that too. I'm working up to getting into the pool...

We spent the afternoon relaxing and listening to our respective audiobooks. Then I'd have to listen again to the chapter because I'd dozed off...

Look at the damage Archie has done to the door! Nothing that a bit of sandpaper won't fix.

Sometimes he's such a pest - he scratches at the door, stands and looks at us till someone gets up to let him out for a drink or to get another toy. But often he'll just run back into the room because he was kidding. Naughty boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.