Milkshake!

Today my menagerie increased and Milkshake came to live with me! Youngest is off to Canada to stay with a friend and as it's far too long for Milkshake to be left she has moved in! So a quick run to the vets for more Feliway to spread happy pheromones! Plus a nice mat and feeding bowls.
I had a long talk with Youngest before I  took Milkshake from the comfort of Friends bed to the cat carrier. We spoke of her mum, how she faced her death, how Youngest was coping. Like her mother whilst she appears soft she has great inner strength - she is coping remarkably but her loss is immense.
I had shut FatCat in the kitchen as i wanted her to see Milkshake arrive, to know I had brought her into the house and she was a guest not an interloper - not that I think Fatcat will see her as anything but one! As expected she hissed and growled! Introductions made I let her escape the kitchen and opened the cat carrier. Milkshake stayed inside for a long while but slowly came out and very slowly explored the kitchen. She was both alarmed and fascinated by Tilly and Polly in the conservatory! She finally settled in the tunnel that is made between the kitchen cat flap into the long , thin cupboard which houses the washing machine and the cat litter tray because the wall is so thick! 
I left her to excavate a cat climbing and scratching stand i had buried in the resources room as FatCat was totally disinterested in it - my younger cat Molly had liked it but she got run over by a car a few years ago. When i heard the sound of chickens squawking I flew downstairs! The kitchen door had opened, I must not have shut it properly, and the Tilly and  Polly were under the table! No sign of Milkshake - I found her cowering in the cat litter tray! Seems she and FatCat have something in common - they are scared of chickens! 
Come the evening she came into the front room with me and became transfixed by Gunther and the locusts! She patted the glass trying to get to them! She then gave up and settled next to me, and a few times on my lap! Come bedtime I had to shoo her out the room - she was not happy! She hid in the cat litter tray again! After getting her out of this hiding place a few times she then explored the bathroom as i brushed my teeth! I finally left her in the kitchen and went up to FatCat in the attic - I wonder who will be where come the morning! 
The daffodils are being sold at the roadside stall where I stopped for greens for the chickens. A good price but I have no idea what "sols" means! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.