Ownership

Glorious morning on the allotment - more raspberries cut back and wounds on my right hand due to no gloves and the secateurs biting in and the raspberries scratching me! I read a nifty trick to stop earth getting under your nails - gouge your fingernails into soap before you start! Pity I didn't do it before leaving the house!
This cat is usually to be seen sitting somewhere on the allotments. It's not a friendly cat, it runs if I get too near it! A real shame as it looks so soft and fluffy! 
Amy is gradually fading - she is so thin and when she shakes her head the momentum makes her stumble backward.  The other girls are not being unkind to her so no need to take her home with me. There is nothing more I can do for her - just wait until death finally takes her.She is an old girl and is just fading away gently. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.