Beewriter

By Beewriter

Raise that pinkie

"What are you up to today?" asked Pat. Well, I had nothing planned and so she suggested we go on a jolly jaunt to....Westhoughton! ha ha ha. It was a nice little town, with some interesting shops, but...they still have Wednesday closing there. Luckily the Vintage shop was open.

We had a good mooch and I lusted after a few dresses, but resisted. There was a jacket though, a military dress jacket....a black little jacket that fitted perfectly. A jacket that would just finish off any Steampunk ensemble. A jacket that just had to be mine. I just had enough for a deposit. Roll on pay day and I can bring it home :)

Pat had one of those 'word failure' moments when we went into a hardware store...."I want one of those....those ding dong things," she asked the man. The man laughed, but knew what she meant. It reminded me of when Jude went into the hairdressers and said she was there for a colour and a blowjob!

Guffawing at her gaff we decided we needed a cuppa, so we went into a teashop. I love mishmash cups and saucers and I suggested that Pat raise her pinkie as she sipped her tea from the china cup and I would take her pic. Well, try as she might she couldn't lift that little finger, so I had to do it instead. She can no longer be known as Posh Pat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.