What a racket!

Last night I stayed up to watch a show on TV.  Maybe I should rephrase that.  I attempted to.  Kent had gone to bed so what happened was I fell asleep on the sofa with the TV going.  At some point Kent turned off the TV and lights during the night.  Crummy sleeping for me.  I should know better and set things up to record the show.

It was rain and lightening through the night and this morning.  I thought the day was going to be a washout but this afternoon we saw some sunshine so I went out back.  I cut the daffodils that were beaten down and put then in with my carnations.

Of course I wasn't outside 5 minutes and Whitey was over to play ball!  Not sure how she did it but with all the activity going on, Peace snoozed in amongst my snowdrops.  No blooms on my snowdrops yet.

I had hoped to sit and take some photos of some of the birds today but MiniMe was in rare form today.  She was just over by the creek but then she took up residence on the log bench and was talking up a storm at the top of her lungs.  I talked back to her and I gave her treats.  I finally even tried chasing her off but she was determined to hang out and have her say.  With her racket, there was no chance of getting any good bird photos today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.