The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Perfect Landing

I had an hour play with the camera today. As I have said recently the Nuthatch is visiting the garden with increasing regularity. So much so you can predict it's flight path now. So I set the camera up, switched to manual focus, pre focused on the feeder and then just snapped away at twelve frames per second, at a high shutter speed, and a fairly high ISO, to try and catch the Nuthatch in flight. I got one or two, but nothing brilliant. In fairness, the weather was fairly gloomy most of the time I was attempting it, tomorrow is supposed to be bright and sunny, so I will give it another go.

Ironically, one of the best shots I got was of this Blue Tit coming into land. His little face is a picture of concentration!

Rejected blips included:

Nuthatch Coming Into Land

Nuthatch - Incoming

Nuthatch - I'm Out Of Here (almost this blip - probably the best of the set)

Squirrel In The Rain

Goldfinch And Fledgling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.