The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Lions ... Tigers and Cheetahs?

Rather chuffed with this photo!

I haven't been to a nature reserve today, in case you were wondering!

Today we have been to Amazon Zoo in Cromer. What a wonderful little gem of a place it is. Loads of captive birds and animals, and quite a lot of photo opportunities. If you have the knack you can make the wire cages melt away!

This cheetah was sat rather nicely in a pool of sunlight, and I knew I wanted a photo like this when I got in, and I think I managed to nail it the best I could.

Got a rather nice 20 species bird list by the end of the day from wild birds flying around.

From there we went to the White Horse Inn in Overstrand. I had another first. When in Cromer you have do as the Roman's do, and have Cromer Crab. It was rather delicious.

Unbelievably it is our last day here tomorrow. We are off to Strumpshaw Fen to meet up with the Bevmeister .. and this time on the trail of a Wryneck. Now that really would top the week off rather nicely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.