The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Full House & The Idiot Fringe

Another Friday night Dynevor Arms panorama for you.

For the first time in a long time the entire gang were there on the same night. Including our friends Rob & Linda. Rob had a nasty fall in his garden a few months back whilst cutting the grass. Believe it or not a simple fall almost became life threatening when he developed a clot on the lungs from the bruising, he also snapped a tendon in his leg. It was the first time he had been to the pub since May. His leg is still in a brace, and he has had to undergo intensive physiotherapy to get the strength back ... it is scary how easily you can put yourself out of action for a long period!

As for the idiot fringe, what a journey we had down there. The first fool we encountered was an idiot in a driving instructor car driving like a maniac down the dual carriageway by the hospital, he was undertaking and overtaking all the way down. I had to stop and get petrol before we got to the pub. The driving instructor was filling with petrol next to me ... I happened to look down and notice he was driving like a numpty bare footed as well ... we looked up his facebook page when we got to the pub, there was footage of him driving said car around the Nerburg Ring in Germany ... which explained a lot! Driving school for boy racers clearly ...

When we got to the pub I couldn't pull into the car park as another idiot had decided the entrance was a good place to let his four passengers in, blocking the only way in. So I had to sit waiting in the main road for the three old dears got in .. the car park at the Dyn is huge and he could have done it anywhere but there and people could still park. Whilst sitting there we got jolted as a car hit me from behind. This was about a minute after we had been waiting. I looked in my mirror and there person just sat in the car. I shook my head in disbelief and got out .. they wound down their window and said what? They had no idea they had hit me despite the car being embedded in my bumper. Luckily there was no damage ... but by the time I got in the pub my high blood pressure must have taken a hit!

Thank God an evening with good beer and good friends calmed and soothed the nerves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.